FMP-RECORDS (FMP-Numbers) 1969 - 1991

FMP 1030
Peter Brötzmann Group

Peter Brötzmann Group

Willem Breuker-saxophones & clarinets;
Peter Brötzmann-saxophones & clarinets;
Frank Wright-tenor saxophone, bass clarinet, voice;
Toshinori Kondo-trumpet;
Hannes Bauer-trombone;
Alan Tomlinson-trombone;
Alexander von Schlippenbach-piano;
Harry Miller-double bass;
Louis Moholo-drums

Recorded live by Werner Münchmeyer on November 12th,1981
during the 164th NDR-Jazzworkshop at the Funkhaus Hamburg,
großer Sendesaal in Hamburg. Produced by Michael Naura.
Album produced by Peter Brötzmann and Jost Gebers

SIDE A: 1 Alarm, part 1 (Brötzmann) 19:42
SIDE B: 1 Alarm, part 2 (Brötzmann) 17:32
             2 Jerry Sacem (Wright) 3:38

COVER: Design by Peter Brötzmann.
REMARK: All Music Guide: 3 Stars
REMARK: Reissued on CD by Atavistic (UMS/ALP257CD)
LP reissue by Cien Fuegos (CF014) in 2015

Reviews / Rezensionen

zurück / back