FMP/FREE MUSIC PRODUCTION - An Edition of Improvised Music 2010


FMP CD 137

Globe Unity Orchestra & Guests


Globe Unity Orchestra & Guests

Enrico Rava-trumpet;
Manfred Schoof-trumpet;
Kenny Wheeler-trumpet;
Anthony Braxton-alto saxophone, clarinet;
Peter Brötzmann-saxophones & clarinets;
Rüdiger Carl-alto & tenor saxophone;
Gerd Dudek-soprano & tenor saxophone, flute;
Evan Parker-soprano & tenor saxophone;
Michel Pilz-bass clarinet;
Günter Christmann-trombone;
Albert Mangelsdorff-trombone;
Paul Rutherford-trombone;
Alexander von Schlippenbach-piano;
Peter Kowald-double bass, tuba;
Buschi Niebergall-double bass;
Paul Lovens-drums

Recorded by Schuster/Wagner from November 25th to 27th, 1975
during the New Jazz Meeting (Ten Years Globe Unity Orchestra)
at the Südwestfunk Studios in Baden-Baden.
Assistance by Schroeder/Koehler. Supervision by Achim Hebgen.
Album produced by Alexander von Schlippenbach and Jost Gebers.

Liner notes: G. Fritze Margull, Alexander von Schlippenbach/Rüdiger Carl, Martin Speicher.
Translation: Margull, Schlippenbach/Carl, Speicher by Isabel Seeberg & Paul Lytton

1 Marañao (Enrico Rava) - 10:31
2 U-487 (Anthony Braxton) - 18:30
3 Jahrmarkt (Peter Kowald) - 23:38
4 Hanebüchen (Alexander von Schlippenbach) - 17:05
5 The Forge (Alexander von Schlippenbach) - 7:54

BOOKLET: Design/Layout: Jost Gebers
REMARK: Track 3 (Jahrmarkt by Peter Kowald) first released on the LP by
Po Torch PTR/JWD 02 - with thanks to Paul Lovens!
REMARK: CD is part of the Special Edition FMP im Rückblick / FMP in Retrospect too.

Reviews / Rezensionen            Download

zurück / back